Page 299 of 301

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Mon Apr 06, 2015 11:13 pm
by juliaromonov15azva
good show on the general principle, and although i know you were just posting to get the ball rolling, i would have liked the OP to be about twice as long.

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 2:30 pm
by JJWilliamson
Humpty Dumpty Days:
fold dozens of omelettes
with smoked English ham

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:00 pm
by Katherine
You can't reply to your own haiku JJ!

Humpty Dumpty days!
Shattered, hopeless until you -
My heart's superglue!

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Thu Apr 09, 2015 7:13 pm
by nar
My heart's superglue
Only repaired the fracture
Never healed the wound

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2015 6:16 am
by Katherine
Never healed, the wound
of poverty cuts deep, though
I am now well-heeled.

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2015 7:28 am
by nar
I am now well... healed
in a manner of speaking
by new cowboy boots

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2015 8:43 pm
by Katherine
By new cowboy boots,
the dog always cocked his leg.
This softens leather.

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 12:22 am
by nar
This softens leather
but man's best friend can't yet coax
rawhide into suede...

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 6:51 pm
by oranggunung
rawhide into suede
now there’s a job even the
Blues Brothers baulk at

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 6:12 pm
by KevJ
Blues Brothers baulk at
blue grass and electric pop
It ain't Howlin' Wolf

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 10:09 pm
by nar
I taint Howlin' Wolf
with blanc overdubbing of
London Drum'n'Bass

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Fri May 15, 2015 6:38 pm
by KevJ
London drum'n'bass
quite a hot rhythm section
dancing to the beat

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Fri Jun 05, 2015 12:58 pm
by Marc
dancing to the beat
-ing up of poets who use
enjambment too much

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 8:07 am
by Moth
enjambment too much
thought goes into thinking out
the natural flow

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2015 4:57 am
by KevJ
The natural flow
Interrupted by a dam
Hydroelectric

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 6:17 pm
by Katherine
Hydroelectric.
That was Armstrong's genius
Cragside was the first!

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Tue Sep 08, 2015 1:11 pm
by Marc
Cragside was the first
to have waterfalls of clear
illumination.

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 9:30 pm
by Katherine
Illumination
from the foe’s flares, showed to us
our utter darkness.

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Wed Nov 18, 2015 8:54 am
by JJWilliamson
our utter darkness:
showed to us, from the foes flares
illumination.

OK that's cheating :)

Our utter darkness:
A peppered wheelchair, dripping
bloody innocence.

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 5:36 pm
by TonyMac
bloody innocence
of the ravenous tiger
killing to survive

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 6:51 pm
by Lake
killing to survive
survive to kill, this cycle --
where is the ending?

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 10:09 pm
by TonyMac
Where is the ending
it is at the beginning
eternal circle

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Sun Mar 06, 2016 3:30 pm
by Katherine
Eternal circle!?
You’re drawn from a starting point!
Get over yourself!

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Mon Mar 28, 2016 3:07 am
by Halfwrittenpoem
Get over yourself!
There are divine things more
Dazzling than words tell.

Re: Haiku Train

Posted: Thu May 26, 2016 3:07 pm
by TonyMac
Dazzling than words tell
Are the dentures of my smile
Good for chewing too